تحت رعاية صاحبة الجلالة
الملكة رانيا العبدالله

تينا بلايث

تينا بلايث

تينا بلايث هي باحثة وكاتبة ومعلمة ومديرة ومستشارة، تمتد خبرتها في مجال التعليم لأكثر من ثلاثة عقود. فهي باحثة مختصة ومدير عام إدارة التعليم والتوعية في مشروع زيرو، وهو مركز أبحاث في كلية الدراسات العليا في هارفارد. أثناء عملها كباحثة في مشروع زيرو منذ عام 1988، درست تينا ودعمت ممارسات إشراك كل من الطلبة والمعلمين في منهجيات التعلّم والتفكير المتعمقة، لا سيّما من خلال التفكُّر والاستقصاء بشكلٍ تعاوني، وتوثيق عملية تعلّم الطلبة، والتقييم التعاوني لعمل الطلبة والمعلمين. ومن الأسئلة التي وجدتها مثيرةً للاهتمام:

 

• ما هو نوع التعليم الذي من شأنه أن يعدّ الطلبة لتلبية متطلبات المستقبل الذي لا يمكن التنبؤ به؟
• ما هي الظروف البيئية التي يمكنها أن تُنتج تجارب تعلّمية ذات جدوى ليس للطلبة فحسب ولكن للمعلّمين والإداريين أيضاً؟
• ما هي أنماط التقييم التي من المرجّح أن تدعم عملية التعلُّم (بدلاً من الإضرار بها)؟
• ما هي أنماط التعاون الفعالة التي من شأنها أن تدعم عملية تعلّم الطلبة والمعلمين ؟
• كيف يمكن أن يجعل الطلبة والمعلّمون عملية تعلّمهم مرئية لهم شخصياً ولزملائهم وللآخرين خارج محيط الغرف الصفّية والمدارس؟

 

تعمل تينا بلايث أيضاً في كلية الدراسات العليا في جامعة هارفارد، حيث ساعدت في تطوير (والإشراف حالياً) على مشروع زيرو لدورات التعلم الاحترافي الإلكترونية. ففي عام 1998، طورت تينا أول دورة إلكترونية تم تقديمها في كلية الدراسات العليا في جامعة هارفارد وقامت بتدريسها. كما تقدم تينا الاستشارات الدولية للمدارس والمقاطعات والوزارات وغيرها من المنظمات والمؤسسات حول قضايا مرتبطة بالمناهج وأساليب التدريس والتقويم والتطور المهني للمعلمين.

 

كذلك ينصبُّ اهتمام تينا والتزامها العميق نحو الفنون وأساليب التعليم التي تدمج الفنون، حيث تعمل كمستشارة في مشروع نيو إنجلاند لاستخدام الفنون في محو الأمية، كما أنها عملت طوال عشر سنوات كمستشارة لمؤسسة سيلكرود، وهي مؤسسة للثقافة والفنون المسرحية أسسها عازف التشيلو يويوما و تهدف إلى تعزيز التفاهم بين الثقافات من خلال الفنون وأساليب التعليم التي تدمج الفنون. انضمّت تيناً إلى أعضاء هيئة التدريس وكمديرة إدارة تطوير في كلية بوسطن للفنون المعمارية لمدة اثنتي عشرة سنة،

بدأت تينا حياتها المهنية كمعلّمة في المدارس الحكومية الحضرية والمتوسطة والثانوية وبرامج ما بعد المدرسة.

علاوةً على ذلك، ألّفت تينا وشاركت في تأليف عدد من المقالات والكتب، من بينها:

 

• البروتوكولات في الغرفة الصفّية: أدوات لمساعدة الطلبة على التفكير والقراءة والكتابة والتعاون (مطبعة كلية المعلمين، 2018)
• مهارات التيسير لعملية التعلّم: دليل لمجموعات المعلمين من جميع الفئات (مطبعة كلية المعلمين، 2015)
• التعاون في دراسة عمل الطالب، الإصدار الثالث (مطبعة كلية المعلمين، 2015)
• كتاب أسئلة الميسّر (مطبعة كلية المعلمين، 2004)
• التدريس كأسلوب للتحقق (مطبعة كلية المعلمين، 2004)
• دليل التدريس للاستيعاب (جوزي-باس، 1998؛ وتم ترجمته إلى اللغات الإسبانية والصينية والسويدية والجورجية).

عرض الملف الشخصي والجدول الزمني

Under the Patronage of
Her Majesty Queen Rania Al Abdullah

Tina Blythe

Tina Blythe

Tina Blythe is a researcher, writer, teacher, administrator, and consultant, whose career in education spans for more than three decades. She is a senior researcher and Director of Learning and Outreach at Project Zero, a research center at the Harvard Graduate School of Education (HGSE).  A researcher at Project Zero since 1988, she studies and supports practices for engaging both students and educators in deep learning and thinking, particularly through reflection, collaborative inquiry, documentation of student learning, and the collaborative assessment of student and teacher work.  Among the questions she finds most compelling:


• What kind of an education will prepare students for the demands of an unpredictable future?
• What conditions generate the most powerful learning experiences not only for students but also for teachers and administrators?
• What forms of assessment are most likely to support (rather than subvert) learning?
• What kinds of collaboration most effectively support student and teacher learning?
• How do students and teachers make their learning visible, for themselves, for each other, and for those outside of classrooms and schools?

 

Tina Blythe also serves on the faculty of the Harvard Graduate School of Education. She helped to develop (and currently oversees) Project Zero’s program of online professional learning courses, creating and teaching the first online course ever offered at the Harvard Graduate School of Education in 1998. She consults internationally for school, districts, ministries, and other organizations on issues of curriculum, instruction, assessment, and professional development for educators.

 

She has a keen interest in and commitment to the arts and arts-integrated education, serving as consultant for the New England Arts for Literacy (NEAL) project and, for ten years, as an advisor to Silkroad, a cultural and performing arts organization founded by cellist Yo-Yo Ma to promote cross-cultural understanding through the arts and arts-integrated learning. For twelve years, she was a faculty member and Director of Faculty Development at the Boston Architectural College. 

She began her career as a middle and secondary school teacher in urban public schools and afterschool programs.

She is the author and co-author of a number of articles and books, among them:


• Protocols in the Classroom: Tools to Help Students Think, Read, Write, and Collaborate (Teachers College Press, 2018)
• Facilitating for Learning: A Guide for Teacher Groups of All Kinds (Teachers College Press, 2015)
• Looking Together at Student Work, 3rd Edition (Teachers College Press, 2015)
• The Facilitator’s Book of Questions (Teachers College Press, 2004)
• Teaching as Inquiry (Teachers College Press, 2004)
• The Teaching for Understanding Guide (Jossey-Bass, 1998; translated into Spanish, Chinese, Swedish, and Georgian)

VIEW PROFILE AND SCHEDULE